Project request
Open icon menuOpen menu icon
Close menu icon
Project request
Close menu icon
Web App
User Testing
B2B
E-commerce

HACH - Greeting cards designer

Implementation of a configurator for the creation of greeting cards. Prepared layouts can be filled freely by the user and customized in many ways. A preview shows the result. The finished design is sent directly to print as a printable PDF. This saves time and effort and the individually designed card can be delivered quickly.

The challenge

Customers order gifts for their employees, customers, service providers, etc. at HACH . Often these gifts are also sent with a greeting card. In order to be able to design these individually as well, another configurator is needed for the customers. It should be possible to display different greeting card formats. The result should be able to be sent directly to the print shop as a printable PDF.

hach.de

The solution

A "greeting card designer" has been developed. In it, images and texts can also be uploaded and the print can be ordered OnDemand (and sent immediately if desired).

The product development of the configurator was done agilely in several cycles. The team of Kombinat and the product owner of the customer develop a WebApp based on the framework vue.js, which is integrated into Magento. In the process, the cards are designed by designers and different areas are prepared for customization by the customer. The customer finds the card in different color themes and can then create the individual card with their own photos and texts.

The finished cards are each generated as a complete print file and can be printed directly without further processing. This means that the Web2Print route is fully automated and the finished cards can be delivered very quickly. If desired, also directly to the recipients.

The benefit

Customers can now create matching greeting cards alongside the gifts. The seamless transfer of the print file to the printer makes the entire process quick and easy, even for HACH. The technical decision for vue.js has proven itself in the fast development time and easy implementation of customizations.

The result

HACH was able to successfully expand its target group with this new offering. At the same time, HACH is reinforcing its expertise as an expert in the digital distribution of on-demand print products with the "Greeting Card Designer" configurator.

Do you have a similar project?

We would be happy to tell you more about the project and answer your questions. Get in touch with us!

Discuss project now
Make a free 15 min appointment

Let's get started!

Give us a brief description of what it's about and we'll get back to you within 24 hours.

By sending, I gladly agree that Kombinat stores my submitted information so that my request can be answered. I have read and accept the privacy policy.
Thank you for your message!
Oops! Something went wrong when submitting the form.

Projektanfrage
Icon Menü öffnenIcon Menü Öffnen
Icon Menü schließen
Projektanfrage
Icon Menü schließen
Web App
User Testing
B2B
E-Commerce

HACH Grußkarten Designer

Umsetzung eines Konfigurators für die Erstellung von Grußkarten. Vorbereitete Layouts können vom User frei befüllt und vielfältig angepasst werden. Eine Vorschau zeigt das Ergebnis. Das fertige Design wird als druckfähiges PDF direkt in den Druck gegeben. So wird Zeit und Aufwand gespart und die individuell gestaltete Karte kann schnell ausgeliefert werden.

Die Herausforderung

Kunden bestellen bei HACH Geschenke für ihre Mitarbeiter, Kunden, Dienstleister uvm. Häufig werden diese Geschenke auch mit einer Grußkarte versendet. Um diese ebenfalls individuell gestalten zu können, braucht es einen weiteren Konfigurator für die Kunden. Es sollen verschiedene Grußkartenformate abgebildet werden können. Das Ergebnis soll als druckbares PDF direkt in die Druckerei geschickt werden können.

hach.de

Die Lösung

Es wurde ein “Grußkarten-Designer” entwickelt. Darin können ebenfalls Bilder und Texte hochgeladen werden und der Druck On-Demand bestellt (und auf Wunsch auch gleich verschickt) werden.

Die Produktentwicklung des Konfigurators erfolgte agil in mehreren Zyklen. Das Team von Kombinat und der Product Owner des Kunden entwickelt auf Basis des Frameworks vue.js eine WebApp, die in Magento integriert wird. Dabei werden die Karten durch Designer gestaltet und verschiedene Bereiche für die Individualisierung durch den Kunden vorbereitet. Der Kunde findet die Karte in verschiedenen Farbthemen vor und kann dann mit eigenen Fotos und Texte die individuelle Karte erstellen.

Die fertigen Karten werden jeweils als vollständige Druckdatei erzeugt und können ohne weitere Bearbeitung direkt gedruckt werden. Damit ist die Web2Print-Strecke vollständig automatisiert und die fertigen Karten können sehr schnell ausgeliefert werden. Nach Wunsch auch direkt an die Beschenkten.

Der Nutzen

Kunden können nun neben den Geschenken auch gleich die passenden Grußkarten erstellen. Die nahtlose Übergabe der Druckdatei an den Druck macht den gesamten Prozess schnell und einfach, auch für HACH. Die technische Entscheidung für vue.js hat sich in der schnellen Entwicklungszeit und einfachen Umsetzung von Anpassungen bewährt.

Das Ergebnis

HACH konnte mit diesem neuen Angebot seine Zielgruppe erfolgreich ausbauen. Gleichzeitig verstärkt HACH mit dem Konfigurator “Grußkarten-Designer” seine Kompetenz als Experte im digitalen Vertrieb von OnDemand-Druckerzeugnissen.

Hast du ein ähnliches Projekt?

Gerne erzählen wir dir mehr zum Projekt und beantworten deine Fragen. Melde dich bei uns!

Kostenlos 15 min. Gesprächstermin vereinbaren.

Lass uns loslegen!

Beschreibe uns kurz worum es geht, und wir melden uns innerhalb von 24 Stunden bei dir zurück.

Mit dem Versenden willige ich gerne ein, dass Kombinat meine übermittelten Informationen speichert, sodass meine Anfrage beantwortet werden kann. Die Datenschutzerklärung habe ich zur Kenntnis genommen und akzeptiere sie.
Vielen Dank für deine Nachricht!
Hoppla! Beim Absenden des Formulars ist etwas schief gelaufen.